Hello from Maine

Hello all you lovely dinosaurs! It’s been quite a busy two weeks over in Heather-land.

I’ve been busy with the day job and other studies that I enjoy/must do for my day job. That just means that I haven’t had the most time to knit (very sad, I know!). Despite all that, I’ve still been quite productive.

I’ve been working on a couple very interesting and fun things for all y’all. The new pattern is in the works. It has been written, typed up, and is about to be sent to the test knitters. Then, I get to have a photo shoot with some lovely humans for pattern photos! Those are always amazing and lovely days, spending time playing with a camera and walks through the woods.

I’m continuing my work for the shop. It’s slow and steady progress, but I will get these items finished! I’m setting dates and deadlines, with some concrete goals set by the end of next week. It’s difficult to stay organized and stick to deadlines, but it’s a work in progress.

For fun knits, I’m still working on Water. I still have over 55 grams left and will definitely add at least one more pattern repeat. It’s getting to the point where I just want this shawl done. I have so many other things I want to knit and need to make!

Leave a Reply

